Governing Body


Mr P. Dancey
Company Director and Entrepreneurial Investor 


The Dean of Gloucester, The Very Reverend Stephen Lake

Canon N. Arthy

Reverend Canon R. Mitchell

Canon C. Thomson, M.A.

Mr. A. Brett, B.Sc., P.S.C., M.Inst RE
Former Bursar, Headington School, Oxford

Mrs G. Brook CBE

Mrs A. Gillespie B.A (Hons) York, P.G.C.E CertMusEd (Trinity)

Mr. M. Hurrell
Former Managing Editor, BBC Radio Gloucestershire

Mr R. Ingram, M.A., P.G.C.E
Former Teacher of Economics, Government and Politics at Charterhouse, Former Senior Housemaster at Charterhouse, Anglican Reader

Mr. P. Markey, B.A., A.C.A.
Chartered Accountant

Mrs A. Reeve


Mrs B. Sullivan B.Ed. 
Principal, Airthrie School

Mr Kurt Wyman, BSc (Hons) MRICS
Director Kurt Wyman Surveyors Limited


If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors or any other member of the Governing Body please direct all enquiries to:

The King's School, Gloucester GL1 2BG

Tel: 01452 337337